Design by European Nominee Dawid Tomaszewski
Design by European Nominee Dawid Tomaszewski

10 May. 2013

International Woolmark 2013/14 announces Global Nominees

The Woolmark Company has announced the global nominees for the International Woolmark Prize 2013/14. Twenty-one nominating bodies from across the world have selected 49 designers from Asia, Australia, Europe, Middle East and USA.
Each nominee will design a capsule collection made from Merino wool and present six sketches along with one complete look to a panel of industry experts at one of five regional events held in June and July.

The winner from the regional final will receive a financial contribution towards their next collection, as well as an invitation to participate in next year’s international final hosted at Milan Fashion Week.

Once again the most outstanding Merino wool collection will be awarded the International Woolmark Prize, AU $100,000 and be stocked in leading retailers across the globe, including Harvey Nichols in London, Joyce in China and David Jones in Australia.

European Nominees:
• Dawid Tomaszewski
• Gabriele Colangelo
• Hana Zarubova
• Jan-Jan Van Essche
• Mattijs van Bergen
• Norwegian Rain
• Piece d’Anarchive
• Sara Coleman

The European judging and announcement event will be held in Milan on June 25.

Asia Nominees:
• ffiXXed
• matohu
• motonari ono

The Asia regional awards event will be held in Hong Kong on July 3.

Australian Nominees:
• Alistair Trung
• Christopher Esber
• Haryono Setiadi
• Michael Lo Sordo
• Lui Hon
• Strataeus Carlucci

Australian finalist announcement will be held in Sydney on July 16.

India, Pakistan and Middle East Nominees:
• 11.11
• Alpana and Neeraj
• Amit Aggarwal
• Aneeth Arora
• Dev r Nil
• Feeha Jamshed (Pakistan)
• Lara Khoury (Lebanon)
• Madiyah Al Sharqi (UAE)
• Marina Qureshi (UAE)
• Rahul Mishra

The regional final for India and Middle East will be held in New Delhi on June 20.

USA Nominees:
• Altuzarra
• Bibhu Mohapatra
• Creatures of the Wind
• Daniel Vosovic
• Giulietta
• Timo Weiland
• Tucker
• Wes Gordon

USA regional award will be held in New York on July 9.
Melanie Gropler

Back to home